Tuesday, November 11, 2014

The Brands Who Came For Christmas (The Oklahoma Brands Book 1)The Brands Who Came For Christmas by Maggie Shayne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.*

The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands is a six-book, small town, contemporary romance series with shades of HOPE FLOATS and YOU’VE GOT MAIL. Spin off of the bestselling Texas Brand Series.

Sometimes the best laid plans fall apart.

Maya has been fighting all her life to become "respectable" in a small town with a fairly notorious family. Caleb has spent his life following in the family tradition of politics. In one evening of rebellious behavior for both of them plans... change. Maya and Caleb have come together in a chance meeting that will forever change the direction of their lives. But, before they can come together everything has to seemingly fall apart.

This was a fairly quick, but enjoyable read. And, yes, there were a few tears. Anyone who enjoys Maggie's writing - and romance in general - will enjoy this story.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment